If you want something to do

I live in a void of culture. I find myself looking for artists growth with other artists. When I have tried to become part of the local art center I found myself snubbed. I was going to forge ahead and keep going to activities. I soon found everything was scheduled on days I couldn’t make it.
Finally, I saw a web site for a pleine air painting group in Chicago. It was free and and weekly. Anyone could join. I couldn’t move to Chicago and I couldn’t stand this void any more. I started a local Pleine Air Group. I couldn’t do weekly, I can do bi weekly. And so it’s scheduled, May 31st 9-12. I’ve heard a lot of interest with people who can’t make. Hopefully it won’t just be me. But either way, I’ll be there painting in pleine air.

20140521-203630-74190864.jpg

Leave a comment