Bipolar life

As you all know I am bipolar. I’ve been struggling with the ups and downs of life and stress. My Rx has been a struggle to have it work well and control my swings. I was on Depakote and Effexor ER, but it wasn’t really working well enough. I was tired, gaining huge amounts of weight and still swinging moods. I asked to switch to something new. I’ve tired about everything and had bad side effects or they just didn’t work . The dr switched slowly to triliptal. It’s worked. It’s funny for the first time I felt normal. Like my life wasn’t a crashing wreck falling out of control. I wasn’t thinking a million miles a minute. I’ve been able to do art work. I’m able to get my finances on the road to recovery. Despite a bump here and there from my estranged husband things are going so well.

But I worry it’s all going to come crashing down again. I’m going to loss control. It’s waiting for me to let my guard down and wham. It shit deep in an emotional torture chamber of hell.

Let’s hope for sunny.

days <strong

.

20140803-203134-73894829.jpg

Leave a comment