Back in the swing

I have been through another dark time. It’s been very difficult to keep going. I kept reminding myself I needed to be here for my children. I am happy to say I am feeling better again. I am working on setting small goals. Keeping from letting the things out of my control come to my mind.

I have been reading a great book called The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin. It has been inspirational. I’m going to trying three things coming up… No complaining, no gossip, and staying positive.
I am also not worrying about a super structured schedule. I do better with goals/lists rather then time pressure. When I don’t stay on schedule I get over whelmed and end up more depressed and more behind.
What do you do to keep from feeling overwhelmed?
Are you focusing on a goal?

20140302-184438.jpg

Leave a comment